Header Catrina

Anneke Levelt Sengers Prize
Women for Science in Americas - 2018 
The IANAS Women for Science Program will offer a prize that encourages and recognizes the efforts of young women scientists from the following countries: Bolivia, Caribbean (Caribbean Academy of Sciences or Caribbean Scientific Union), Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Venezuela, Ecuador, Uruguay 
The Prize is named after Anneke Levelt-Sengers, in recognition of her outstanding work promoting and recognizing the role of women scientists in Latin America, North America and the Caribbean. This Prize will be coordinated by IANAS, with financial support from TWAS-ROLAC and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. 

Caribbean Academy of Sciences

President: Winston Mellowes
Address: Room 1 East, Block 13
Faculty of Engineering
University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus
Phone: 1-868-663-1957 / 1-868-662-2002 Ext. 84469
E mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 
URL: www.caswi.org
Click here for more information on the Academy.